May 15, 2023
President Hlubic called the meeting to order at 7 p.m. and led the pledge of allegiance to the flag. Council Members present were Joe Herrington, Mary Klug, Lynne Mandeville, Samantha Ramirez, Tony Vigiletti, and Village President, Debra Hlubic. Council Member absent: Joe Nemecek. Also present: Village Manager, Travis Youatt and Clerk, LeAnn Brewer. Motions passed: Council approved the May 15, 2023 agenda, approved the May 1, 2023 meeting minutes, bills to pay in the amount of $46,720.13, to award Treasurer, Marilyn Price with a one-time 40-hour paid vacation to be taken in 2023, appointed Maria Baden to fill the vacancy on the planning commission, adopted Resolution 2023-03 to adopt a final planning document for the water system improvements and designate an authorized project representative, approved a Special Event Permit for the Carl Scholz Memorial Car show to be held on September 10, 2023, and authorize a $400 allowance for porta johns, to appoint Village Manager, Travis Youatt as Title VI Coordinator and allow him to update the plan and bring it back to council for approval, to award the bid in the amount of $1,066,054 to Teltow Contracting for the Hill Street Sanitary Sewer Improvement Project contingent upon change order #1, to approve Village Manager Travis Youatt to pursue council members becoming Historical Society members upon approval of the Village Attorney.
Adjournment 8:19 p.m.
A complete copy of the minutes can be obtained at the Capac Village Office during regular office hours or viewed on our website at
Submitted by
LeAnn Brewer
Village Clerk