Due to having to cancel Lapeer County 4-H Spring Awards Ceremony in March due to the pandemic, we were not able to honor the 4-H members, volunteers and clubs who earned recognition for their accomplishments throughout the year, as well as newly appointed positions and scholarships awarded. We appreciate the community support of the 4-H program and congratulate everyone in their successes.

Here is a full listing of the 2020 Lapeer County 4-H awards:

Project Medals

•Diana Aboukarroum—Food and Nutrition

•Theresa Austin—Rabbits

•Nathan Dahn—Dairy

•Alexis Hedgcock Photography

•Brooke Jostock— Swine

•Sabrina Kosa —Rabbits

•Elizabeth Myers— Demonstrations, Sheep, Visual Arts

•Henry Myers— Demonstrations, Photography, Sheep, Vet Science

Member Awards

•Emily VandenBerghe—Key Club

•Mackenzie Johnston—Achievement All-Around Award

•Audrey Johnston— Citizenship, Leadership, Agriculture, Achievement All-Around Awards

•Bryan Dahn— $1,500 National 4-H Congress Scholarship

•Juliett Hawa—Teen Council Representative

•Alexis Hedgcock— Senior Ambassador Court Member

•Audrey Johnston— Senior Ambassador Court Member

•Brooke Jostock— Junior Ambassador Court Member

•Sabrina Kosa—1st Place Awards Ceremony Program Cover Design

•Jorja Beaver—2nd Place Awards Ceremony Program Cover Design

•Connor Reed—Honorable Mention Awards Ceremony Program Cover Design

•Alexis Hedgcock— MSU Pre-College Scholarship-$2,000

Adult Awards

•Pizza Machine of Imlay City—Friend of 4-H Award

•Saginaw Knitting Mills/Nan Meisel—Friend of 4-H Award

•Kris Johnston—
Meritorious Service Award

•Michelle Peel— Outstanding Lifetime Leader

Club Awards

•Busy Beavers 4-H Club—Best 4-H Club Community Service Award

•North Branch Finish Line Swine 4-H Club—Best 4-H Club Educational.

—Kathy George, Lapeer County 4-H Program Coordinator